Aftermarket electrical systems Aftermarket electronics only! stereo head units, CD players, MP3 players, speaker systems, amplifiers, hardmounted GPS devices, computers, headlight upgrades, fog lights, off-road lights, general wiring and anti-theft devices.

LED Off Road Light Install Questions

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-2016, 06:57 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0L H.O.
Default LED Off Road Light Install Questions

Hey All!

I am new to the forums here and I am also pretty new to Jeep Life, I come from a Toyota 4x4 background having owned a few Yota Pickups now.

With that said I have picked up a 1991 Jeep Cherokee Leredo that is in overall good condition she has some little things she needs but was a one owner from an older woman in my town.

It has the Factory Fog Lights on the bumper that are from what I understand 55w and draw 4.5 amps if I am not mistaken. I purchased myself a set of 6.5" 36w CREE LED floods for the front.

So my question is would I be able to splice these right in to the factory wiring harness assuming my 36w LEDS do not draw more than 4.5 amps?

Can anyone give me an idea on this?

Here is a link to the ones that I bought.

Amazon.com: Nilight 36w LED Flood Work Light Off Road LED Light Bar Super Bright for Jeep Cabin/boat/SUV/truck/car/ATVs, 2 Piece: Automotive Amazon.com: Nilight 36w LED Flood Work Light Off Road LED Light Bar Super Bright for Jeep Cabin/boat/SUV/truck/car/ATVs, 2 Piece: Automotive
Old 01-08-2016, 08:01 PM

Received 20 Likes on 12 Posts

correct.

i have the single row version of those (18w) in the stock fog location and spliced into stock fog wiring
Old 01-09-2016, 12:25 PM

Year: 2001
Engine: 4.0

Good to know. I was thinking about swapping out the factory fogs for some LEDs.
Old 01-11-2016, 12:41 PM

Default Thank you!

Originally Posted by rzldzl
correct.

i have the single row version of those (18w) in the stock fog location and spliced into stock fog wiring