XJ/MJ/ZJ/WJ

Future vision for jeep brand

Search this Thread

Old 08-28-2014, 03:29 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee
Post Future vision for jeep brand

HELLO GUYS,

I AM A NEW MEMBER OF THIS FORUM.I AM A CAR DESIGN STUDENT FROM INDIA. I AM DOING SOME PRIMARY RESEARCH ON JEEP BRAND"S FUTURE VISION.MY BRIEF IS "FUTURE VISION FOR JEEP".SO BASICALLY I AM GONNA PREDICT HOW WILL BE THE JEEPS ICONIC SUV WILL BE IN FUTURE IN DESIGNWISE (AESTHETICALLY AND FUNCTIONALLY). FOR THAT I ALSO NEED TO KNOW WHAT JEEP FANS WOULD LIKE TO SEE IN FUTURE. SO I WANT YOU GUYS TO GIVE SOME SUGGESTIONS,IDEAS ABOUT WHAT YOU EXPECT FROM A BRAND "JEEP" IN NEAR FUTURE OR FAR FUTURE.IDEAS CAN BE FUTURISTIC,RADICAL OR PRACTICAL WHICH WILL SUITE CURRENT SCENARIO.
I HOPE THIS FORUM WILL HELP ME..
Old 08-28-2014, 04:23 PM
CF Veteran

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Year: 1991
Engine: 4.o

Hello, I would like to see more practical units, such as they used to be. All of the electronics, and junk that comes in todays new cars is overkill. Lets get back to basics......
Old 08-28-2014, 04:46 PM

Year: 1996
Engine: 4.0

^^^What jeep will do.

^^^ What I would like to see
Old 08-28-2014, 06:05 PM
CF Veteran

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Year: 1998 Sport

What I would like to see is the old style of XJ again. The new Jeep Cherokee are so ugly I wouldn't own one even if it was given to me. I also hate all of the fancy worthless electronic garbage that they insist on using. That is just my opinion.
Old 08-29-2014, 01:47 AM
CF Veteran

Received 14 Likes on 14 Posts

But you gotta remember new cars have to be great on gas and safe.The days of the cool old stuff we love is dead.All the new suvs on the road look the same to me.
Old 08-29-2014, 08:31 AM
CF Veteran

Year: 1999

Originally Posted by andrewmp6
But you gotta remember new cars have to be great on gas and safe.The days of the cool old stuff we love is dead.All the new suvs on the road look the same to me.