Stock Grand Cherokee Tech. All ZJ/WJ/WK Non-modified/stock questions go here! ZJ (93-98), WJ (99-04), WK (05+)
All ZJ/WJ/WK specific tech questions asked here!
Old 09-21-2015, 04:20 PM
How-Tos on this Topic
Last edit by: IB Advertising
See related guides and technical advice from our community experts:

Browse all: Interior
Print Wikipost

^^^^2003 Jeep GC 4.0L AC Issues^^^^

Search this Thread

Old 05-25-2014, 12:19 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 2003
Model: Grand Cherokee
Default ^^^^2003 Jeep GC 4.0L AC Issues^^^^

Good Day Boys. I am new to this forum and would like to put an issue I have experienced today with my 2003 Grand Cherokee out there for the experts. So, I just purchased this Grand Cherokee from a Shade Tree Mechanic who fixes up cars and sells them. I have had a few issues since I got it and it's starting to drain my wallet so I figured I'd make lemonade out of my lemon and try my hand at fixing it myself. I have limited mechanical experience so please be gentle.

So after a long morning of hitting ***** around with the racquet, (4 ace serves today!!), I head from the fitness center to pick up my daughter at her moms house. Air conditioner was working fine, then all of a sudden, I hear a sucking noise and no more air from the vents. The fan (blower) is working fine and the vents are actually cold but no air is coming out.

Thank you all in advance for any information you maybe able to supply.

JimmygG
Old 05-25-2014, 04:13 PM
Old fart with a wrench

Received 723 Likes on 628 Posts
Year: 2000 XJ Sport & WJ Laredo
Model: Grand Cherokee (WJ)
Engine: 4.0L

First of all, welcome to CF! You don't have to apologize for not knowing anything about your Jeep because most of us had to start where you are.