Jeep Builds Make your own jeep build thread here, discuss and view jeeps here. All Jeep models are welcome here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

"WANDA" my 94 xj project

Search this Thread

Old 09-08-2011, 07:48 PM
Seasoned Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1994
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0L I6
Default "WANDA" my 94 xj project

Hello everyone! I am new to this jeep deal, but so addicted already... anyway here is my jeep:

I have named her wanda;
she is a 94 2 door with 117k. she is a standard (came with a new hurst shifter installed, WOOH.
she also came with a used lift kit (uninstalled) which consists of a rubicon express 4.5" lift for the front and a rustys 4.5" leaf pack for the rear..

for 1600$ i feel like i did pretty damn good!

it had a rotted exhaust so i ordered a dynomax catback exhaust system off streetsideauto.com for 100$ and just got my 75$ rebate today 25$ exhaust wooh!

first things first, i had to do a good amount of floor patching...

after that was done, i just had to get her registered... but in the meantime i found some extras off craigslist...

i picked up some 33" km1's on some cj wheels that i just plan on scrapping (100$)... i also got a 10 ft cb whip! i dont really need it that big but for 20 bucks with the mounting spring... WHY NOT ~!?

Next on craigslist, i found a nice steel front bumper for 40 bucks! this thing is solid as hell, and even has a hitch receiver and was already rhinolined!

Tomorrow, i plan on starting to put the lift kit in.. i will have some pictures to share by tomorrow followed my complaints about rust im sure! i have been pb blasting this puppy eery other day for a month so lets hope that helped....

Last edited by tomborsari; 09-08-2011 at 08:02 PM.
Old 09-08-2011, 10:25 PM
Seasoned Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Year: 1999
Engine: 242CI 4.0L I6

Nice looking XJ, good deal on the kit too.
Old 09-08-2011, 10:47 PM
Seasoned Member

Year: 1997
Engine: 4.0