Stock XJ Cherokee Tech. All XJ Non-modified/stock questions go here XJ (84-01)
All OEM related XJ specific tech. Examples, no start, general maintenance or anything that's stock.

Ignition Buzzer Issues

Old 10-11-2014, 07:31 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1994
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0L
Default Ignition Buzzer Issues

Hi all, this is my first time posting but I'm no stranger to the forum. Bought my first XJ about a year ago and have extensively used this forum to get it where it is today. I have been meaning to join up to start a build thread but have been busy with a new house and never ending car projects.

What brings me to post today is the first issue I've had that I haven't been able to dig anything up on using Google or the search function for. What's happening is when I go to start my Jeep the buzzer that indicates a door is open or the lights are on will buzz for about the first 5 seconds after the engine has started before it will turn off. So far it doesn't seem that it is affecting anything else but it is annoying and I'd like to fix it. Has anyone else experienced this? My jeep is a 1994 with the 4.0L and an Ax-15. It has keyless entry, power windows, and power locks.. Any help is appreciated.
Old 10-12-2014, 07:28 AM
CF Veteran

Received 82 Likes on 67 Posts
Year: 1999
Engine: 4.0

Originally Posted by vank
Hi all, this is my first time posting but I'm no stranger to the forum. Bought my first XJ about a year ago and have extensively used this forum to get it where it is today. I have been meaning to join up to start a build thread but have been busy with a new house and never ending car projects.