Modified XJ Cherokee Tech XJ (84-01)
All modified tech questions. If it modifies your XJ beyond stock parts ask it here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Looking for a shop in SE New Hampshire...

Search this Thread

Old 08-02-2017, 09:49 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee
Default Looking for a shop in SE New Hampshire...

Hey all,

I'm pretty new to Jeeps in general and Cherokees in particular. My 16-y-o got into them and we found him a decent 2-dr with a mild lift ... which promptly burned to the ground after two weeks. Took some time looking and finally found a nice older XJ, lifted but otherwise mostly stock mechanically. I've been posting in the "non-modified" section so far because my questions have had to do with the still-stock components.

One reason we decided to go with the Jeep is because my baby boy is moving 2000 miles away to New Hampshire in a couple of weeks to play hockey. So I figure something that can get around in the winter months is a good thing. Unfortunately, if something breaks on this truck while he's up there, I can't just fly up there to fix it. If I had a good shop in the Nashua area that I could count on to handle things without bankrupting me, that'd be a huge load off of my shoulders. Any thoughts?

Oh, here's a pic for grins...
Old 08-02-2017, 10:31 AM

Default Shop in Epsom

There is a shop , Jeep Country in Epsom NH. Justin is the mechanic there. You'll be happy with the service .

It's the closest to s. NH that services mostly jeeps only .
Old 08-02-2017, 10:57 AM

Originally Posted by sfmadmax
There is a shop , Jeep Country in Epsom NH. Justin is the mechanic there. You'll be happy with the service .

It's the closest to s. NH that services mostly jeeps only .
Awesome! My wife is going up there with him, so I'll have her stop by and have his XJ looked over after the trip. Thanks!
Old 08-02-2017, 01:45 PM
CF Veteran

Received 227 Likes on 177 Posts
Year: 1999
Model: Cherokee (XJ)
Engine: 4.0 L