Modified XJ Cherokee Tech XJ (84-01)
All modified tech questions. If it modifies your XJ beyond stock parts ask it here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

3inch or 4.5?

Search this Thread

Old 02-21-2014, 07:41 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee
Default 3inch or 4.5?

Im pretty new to this whole thing and had some great replies on my first post very helpful so i thought i would try another. i have a 98 xj and am considering a lift for it. but i dont quite know which lift . The 3inch seems more cost effective but i was hoping for the "flex" of the 4.5. the only downside is with the 3inch i can just bolt it up it seems and the 4.5 requires many other parts like new brake linea t case drop and slip yoke eliminator. this jeep is my DD but also hits the trails pretty good . What im wondering is if the 3i ch vs the 4.5 inch would be a good optuon? and what the benefeits of both might be? im gonna be running 31s or 32s so its not that i need the space for tires really but and input would be awesome because ive heard great things on both lifts oh the ones im looking at are rough country lift "systems"
Old 02-21-2014, 07:44 AM
CF Veteran

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Year: 1999
Engine: 4.0 HO

Originally Posted by puddlepirate-xj