Cherokee Chat General non-tech Cherokee chat
XJ/MJ/ZJ/WJ

Reporting on 2014 Cherokee

Search this Thread

Old 03-21-2013, 12:58 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee
Default Reporting on 2014 Cherokee

Hi. I'm an auto writer with The Associated Press in Detroit and I'm doing a story on the 2014 Cherokee. I'd like to talk to some Jeep fans about whether you like it or not. If you're interested, my name is Dee-Ann Durbin and my email is ddurbin@ap.org. Thank you.
Old 03-21-2013, 01:01 PM
Old School CF Moderator

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Year: 2001
Engine: 4.0

Dee-Ann, you will be getting a LONG email from me.

I used to work for one of the largest media companies in the US (Walter E Hussman) in marketing. I know the ropes of the newspaper industry.

Matter of fact, if your interested in getting my words you are more than welcome to PM me and ill shoot you my telephone number and we can have a talk.
Old 03-21-2013, 01:02 PM
CF Veteran

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Year: 1999
Engine: 4.0L Inline 6

LOL
Old 03-21-2013, 01:12 PM
CF Veteran

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Year: 1994
Engine: Inline 6 4.0L High Output

Oh his should be interesting
Old 03-21-2013, 01:35 PM

Year: 2000
Engine: 4.0L I6

She's got some crazy nerves bringing that thing here that's for sure
Old 03-21-2013, 01:43 PM
Old School CF Moderator

Guys, she is just a reporter.. not a 2014 Jeep Salesperson. Lay off haha..

I just sent a HUGE email..with a ton of "My Story" in the Jeep scene. I feel like I can represent the views of a majority of us well.. I wont let you all down.. haha!
Old 03-21-2013, 01:46 PM
CF Veteran

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Year: '99 and '91

Lol. Yea, there a few threads on here full of XJers opinions on that "Cherokee"

Represent XJ88
Old 03-21-2013, 02:36 PM
CF Veteran

Engine: l6 HO

Suscribed. Lemme go grab the popcorn fellas.
Old 03-21-2013, 02:36 PM
CF Veteran

Originally Posted by Xj88
Guys, she is just a reporter.. not a 2014 Jeep Salesperson. Lay off haha..