Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2012, 03:50 PM
CF Veteran

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1992
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0
Question Installing Tint and Speakers

I didn't want to make two separate posts for this, sorry.

I purchased this tint: http://www.ebay.com/itm/Jeep-Cheroke...ht_4931wt_1397 for my 92. I was wondering how the installation process goes. This is my first time, and I'm a bit nervous. I watched a video, and it showed cleaning the window, applying solution, applying the tint, positioning it properly, then squeegeeing it, and it's done. Is that it? Can I mess it up at all and ruin the film?

And for speakers.. I'm installing two Pioneer 5.25 speakers in my front doors. I have tweeters in there now, from the previous owner. Although they have quick disconnects cause of the doorless mod. And after a while of disconnecting them, they stopped working. I think something became unplugged inside the body. Is that an easy fix, or am I running new wires? If I'm running new, what's the process?

Cheers
Old 10-29-2012, 03:57 PM
CF Veteran

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Year: 2000

i tried tinting the windows on my old gmc and they turned out alright but i wasnt happy with them so when i got my xj i had them done professionally. my 2000 already had the privacy glass on all but the front windows so i had the guy put 20% on the front door glass and it turned out good and matches good. one thing the guy told me was to not roll your windows down after you do them for 2-3 days and to not wash the inside of the windows for roughly a week. sorry i couldnt be more help on the actual process
Old 10-29-2012, 04:06 PM
CF Veteran

Originally Posted by Power73