Fun, Easy, Cheap Mods for XJ

Search this Thread

Old 04-13-2017, 07:58 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1992
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0 HO
Default Fun, Easy, Cheap Mods for XJ

Hey ya'll! Im looking for some easy, fun, DIY mods for my XJ. Im a college student so like always money isn't on my side. Im looking for stuff thats cheap or things i can just do at home in my driveway. Im open to anything, i wanna have fun with it all. Everyones got a creative bone in their body so I'd love to hear what everyones done to their jeep and all other ideas. Thanks guys!
Old 04-13-2017, 08:12 PM
CF Veteran

Received 298 Likes on 253 Posts
Year: '96

WELCOME!

PM jhc7399 about his headlight harnesses. Cheap (less than $20?) Easy to install (plug and play) One of the best mods you can do. Increases OEM headlight output and takes the load (literally) off of your headlight switch. Then later you can get these and light up the world:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/331624679148
Old 04-13-2017, 10:14 PM
CF Veteran

Received 26 Likes on 26 Posts
Year: 01, 99, 98, 98,98
Engine: 4.0

Welcome.

What I just did was replace my battery and the 4 cables that attach to it. I spent about $180 on parts. If you go with a cheaper battery it would be even less. Napa has a sale where you buy a bucket and get 20% off 3 or more items that fit in it. Just so happens my battery just crapped out and Its needed cables since before I even bought it. Also used marine style terminals and for the first time in my life I added a pair of the fiber washers under the terminals.

What are the specs of your xj?