Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

92 or 01

Search this Thread

Old 11-07-2011, 12:50 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee
Default 92 or 01

ok so im having a hard time choosing between these 2 cherokees. one is a 92 white with 205k miles. it has a 3 inch rc lift with full leafs and really nice leather interior has a cb and aftermarket stereo. also has nice 31 m/ts on it for 1850.is almost exactly what i want to do with my jeep. the the second is a 01 with 128k miles. its completely stock and is in decent condition for 1600. im conflicted. im a student so i dont have a lot of money so if i buy the 01 nothing will be done to it for at least a year but i really want to a decent rig offroad. what are your opinions?
Old 11-07-2011, 12:56 AM
CF Veteran

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Year: 1987 Comanche,1990
Engine: 4.0L Renix

If it were me i'd go with the 01. Probably hasn't been abused and easier to deal with. Its also best to buy offroad vehicle and build it up yourself. And if your a student like me, and need decent gas mileage, then go with the 01.
Old 11-07-2011, 01:03 AM

ya mileage is a definite plus. Im just wanting to pick something up and throw a locker in it and go wheeling right away. guess im just being impatient.but thinking about it i want something thats going to last a really long time. im definitely not going to sell it once i get it.
Old 11-07-2011, 05:05 AM
CF Veteran

Year: 1990 Laredo
Engine: 4.0 Inline 6 Renix

pictures? any of them rusty?
Old 11-07-2011, 06:32 AM
CF Veteran

Year: 1997
Engine: 4.0, comp cam, 99 intake, apn header, neon injectors, Thunderbolt 2.5" High Flow Cat

the 92 is definately the year with the least problems out of those two years, but that's not to say that after 200k miles there aren't some problems with it now.
Old 11-07-2011, 06:55 AM
CF Veteran

Year: 92
Engine: 4.0