Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2012, 10:57 AM
CF Veteran

Received 247 Likes on 206 Posts
Year: 1988
Model: Cherokee
Engine: I6 4.0
Default 2" spacer lift

I know there will be people here telling me to not do it but I can get one for real cheap so it won't break my bank and I am not looking to spending a lot of money. I am a college student so every cent counts. My questions are why is it that I hear and can tell from my xj that the stock suspension can ride smoothly with 30" tires but yet some 2" lifts such as the rubicon stats that the max size for the lift is 31"? I would think that 32s would be the highest. I would either like to get some 30's or 31's on there depending on how much room is made after the lift. Another question is won't the springs be pressured a lot and cause a jumpy ride with spacers? My last question is if oem graded shocks can extend long enough for the lift or should I upgrade? I plan on doing all this or as much as I can during the summer so I would like to know which shocks to buy before I get the lift
Old 01-25-2012, 11:13 AM
CF Veteran

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Year: 1997, 1993
Engine: 4.0L

Originally Posted by unidentifiedbomb