Stock Grand Cherokee Tech. All ZJ/WJ/WK Non-modified/stock questions go here! ZJ (93-98), WJ (99-04), WK (05+)
All ZJ/WJ/WK specific tech questions asked here!

questionable lift on my 95 grand cherokee

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2012, 11:51 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee
Question questionable lift on my 95 grand cherokee

Hi there~ I just got a 1995 grand cherokee limited that has a 4 inch lift on it, took it in yesterday to a mech. who said he was concerned about the lift and that it was a questionable home job. My question to all you is how much would iit cost to have to lift taken off? And, what can of worms might I might be opening doing so? Thanks so much
I just realized I posted in the wrong place, again as my name inplies I am new to this, am here for help, and yes I am a girl, lol

Last edited by newbie jeep owner; 09-27-2012 at 11:55 AM. Reason: posted in wrong place oops
Old 09-27-2012, 12:02 PM
Cherokee Forum Vendor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Year: 1998
Engine: 4.0

Can you take some pics of the setup? Underneath, shocks, could, axles, steering.
Old 09-27-2012, 12:09 PM
CF Veteran

Year: 1995

Originally Posted by Lead Foot
Can you take some pics of the setup? Underneath, shocks, could, axles, steering.
x2 pics will help tremendously
Old 09-27-2012, 12:13 PM
CF Veteran

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Year: 1987
Engine: Check

Did he say why it looked questionable?

They could be trying to mke money off of you...
Old 09-27-2012, 12:17 PM

i tried to send pics from my phone to my email so i could put them on here, it is not workin, pm me ur email and i can try to email them you?