Stock Grand Cherokee Tech. All ZJ/WJ/WK Non-modified/stock questions go here! ZJ (93-98), WJ (99-04), WK (05+)
All ZJ/WJ/WK specific tech questions asked here!

New Here And Have A Couple Questions??

Old 04-15-2011, 11:42 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee
Question New Here And Have A Couple Questions??

O.K. I just picked up a 97 Jeep Cherokee or limited or i am not sure??? (I am new to jeeps and this will be the first one i own) i can't figure out how to tell? the Jeep has no emblems or anything on it or manual to tell me which vehicle it is. it has a 5.2 V8 and is fully loaded with every option i think they could come with in 97. so first question is how do i tell which style i have? I had a couple issues when i first picked it up and fixed most of them here are the problems i can't figure out or i am not a 100% on so hopefully someone can chime in and give me some advice. 2.) The Jeep runs great but when i come to a stop the idle seems rough, i am just wondering what the idle should be set at or if there is something else i need to look at? 3.) The rear hatch glass doesn't seem to have a button to open it is there another way or do i need to fix or replace something or is it just hidden. 4.)The passenger side door panel was wrecked when i got it, so i picked up a new one and i can't seem to get it on as soon as i get the top snapped in the bottom seems not to go in, if i push it in the top pops out, what is the trick? and last but not least, well for now 5.) while driving the ride seems like it should be a lot smoother then it is and i have a noise that kind of sounds like the ocean??? coming from the back maybe something rubbing on the drive shaft?? not sure any one can help with any of these i would be great full.. Thanks!!
Old 04-16-2011, 05:22 PM
Just That Awesome

Year: 1993
Model: Grand Cherokee
Engine: 4.0