Jeep Builds Make your own jeep build thread here, discuss and view jeeps here. All Jeep models are welcome here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

93 Jeep New Purchase

Search this Thread

Old 01-20-2011, 02:06 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1993
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0 High Output I6
Default 93 Jeep New Purchase

Hey there,

I just bought my first Jeep and I am SUPER excited. I have wanted a Jeep for years of my own but was not able to get into to one till this last Saturday. While my father had a Wrangler, Rubicon, and Liberty over the years this is the first one I have owned.

Price: $900
Cherokee XJ Country
4 Door Auto
4x4 Country edition
Green/Tan interior

I want to fix it up and make it a great car to withstand 4wheeling, Snow running ( I am a New Hampshire boy at heart! ) and overall use.

This Jeep will be used for everyday as well as use of the 4x4 in snow, mud and exploring California.

As I said I am new to Jeeps and any suggestions would be VERY helpful. I did buy the vehicle through CL and want to take it in to verify what status the vehicle is in. IE: Engine, Transmission, Brakes etc...

I am going to contact a Jeep dealer to get all the info my car came with as stock as no modifications have been made to it. Then go from there.

Plans:

3"lift
31-33" tires
New Rims (suggestions?)
New Paint and trim
Push Bar
Roof rack/cage
Spot lights
Mud Flaps
Replace driver seat brackets
Replace Moon top pop up and screens
Install new Radio

Of course all of that after I know the engine and drive train are in good working order. I plan to take a few years on this if I need to. Sure is going to be fun.

I have one picture and plan to update some more.

Jon
Attached Thumbnails 93 Jeep New Purchase-1.jpg  
Old 01-20-2011, 01:24 PM

Year: 1992
Engine: 4.0

congrats on the cheap jeep man! first thing i would do if i were you is after you comfirm its all good mechanically, take it out and wheel it stock and get used to it and then decide on your lift.

cheers!!!!