Jeep Builds Make your own jeep build thread here, discuss and view jeeps here. All Jeep models are welcome here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

92 xj trail rig build

Search this Thread

Old 04-10-2016, 05:20 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee
Default 92 xj trail rig build

Well I'm going to give my first go at a build thread. It won't be anything special, nothing that's ever been done before but if your all like me, I like looking at everyones build threads. I'm a 22 year old welder/fabricator and am not new to jeeps. This one I picked up last week and is a 92 xj, 4.0 auto with a hp30 and a 8.25 rear.
My first set of goals hopefully will set me up for bigger plans in the future and will keep me having a good time wheeling over summer. They go as follows:
-ironrock offroad 5.5 inch long arm lift
-33s with beadlocks,
-build bumpers and rock sliders
-hybrid cage with new seats and some 4 point harness
-after the cage I'll do front tube fenders and rear compcut with tube and sheet metal work
-need some sort of sound system and a cb set up.
-repaint the jeep
This the basics of what I want to do over the next couple months as I wheel it throughout. Now here are some pics of when I got it and the couple things I've done so far.
Name:  20160408_194529_zpsmve9via3.jpg
Views: 615
Size:  717.2 KB
Name:  20160408_194534_zpsonsaxcwc.jpg
Views: 605
Size:  606.8 KB
Now first thing I did was fix the leaky valve covet gasket. Along with tank the valver cover and threw some fresh paint on it. The keep had a fresh oil pan gasket and other than the valve cover doesn't leak much of anything else.
Name:  20160408_194611_zpsmbm0gz4n.jpg
Views: 319
Size:  628.5 KB
Name:  20160408_224635_zpsst1a3jbv.jpg
Views: 305
Size:  597.5 KB
Name:  20160409_005947_zpsm4ezshp9.jpg
Views: 299
Size:  596.2 KB
Name:  20160409_161318_zpseux1u4pf.jpg
Views: 313
Size:  686.3 KB