Wheelin spots in KS

Search this Thread

Old 09-01-2009, 04:11 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 2000
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0
Talking Wheelin spots in KS

Thought it might be beneficial to throw up a list, if possible, of wheelin spots in KS. If you know of a couple good spots post a pic or two and it's location. I'm just starting out in the Jeepin world, so I don't know of any around here and would like to find a few fellow wheelers.
Old 09-02-2009, 09:45 AM

Randolf (Tuttle Creek ORV) is located north of Manhattan Kansas. They have everything from bottomless mud pits(found them the hard way), slick muddy trails with loose rock, and a rock garden.

http://s628.photobucket.com/albums/uu4/shotgunner87/

a few picture of my rig but for better pictures go to

http://www.trailkrawlers4x4.org
Old 11-06-2009, 09:04 AM

Year: 1996
Engine: Inline 6 4.0HO

around mulvane kansas there are big river trails with sand, deep mud pits, and some fun little trails, great for biggeners, than we have geuda springs wich is under a bridge and it is fun to splash around in. than we have muddy mile. its a farm road that has ruts and mud and lots of people go there.
Old 11-12-2009, 10:31 AM

Default off road spots in kansas

hey whats up? i know of some spots in elk county by howard ks, about 45from wichita. also know of some spots in wichita but there not to legal... does anyone know spots in northeast ks?? around the lawrence area. i just gettin into the jeep world aswell.. let me know
Old 12-06-2009, 05:50 PM

Year: 2004
Model: Grand Cherokee
Engine: 4.7L

Originally Posted by adamdarbro
around mulvane kansas there are big river trails with sand, deep mud pits, and some fun little trails, great for biggeners, than we have geuda springs wich is under a bridge and it is fun to splash around in. than we have muddy mile. its a farm road that has ruts and mud and lots of people go there.
Are these Legal places to wheel???
Old 03-02-2010, 11:00 AM