Stock XJ Cherokee Tech. All XJ Non-modified/stock questions go here XJ (84-01)
All OEM related XJ specific tech. Examples, no start, general maintenance or anything that's stock.

Power to my radio

Search this Thread

Old 10-16-2009, 11:52 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee
Default Power to my radio

I'm a newbie, got a 1991 Jeep Cherokee Limited , white and I'm the orginal owner and yes I still love it. I've NEVER modified the Jeep or gone 4 wheeling with it and never been in any water higher than a couple of inches. I've had the oil changed every 3000 miles and never have missed this, ever !! Also from day one I have never put anything but premium gas in EVER. I have babied this Jeep since I got it brand new back in the Spring of 1991. As most of you know this was the last year the TRUE Limited came fully loaded with the big 6 cycle, 190 hp and all the power options you could thing of etc, etc. So I know the history of EVERYTHING on this vehicle ! And I can tell you its never been in a wreak and it has the ORIGINAL engine in it. It has 220,700 miles on it.
But a little more history...

Here is my problem, I have lost use of, a lot of electrical use of many different items ALL AT ONCE !
No power door locks, which also means no keyless entry, which means my keyless remote is now useless, no inside courtesy lights, no radio, no electric side mirrors work, no rear windshield wiper working, can't set the factory alarm system since I don't have power door locks that I use to use my keyless remote to hit when exiting the jeep. No factory digital clock working, overhead console stopped working, no map lights, no temp / compass is not working.