Stock XJ Cherokee Tech. All XJ Non-modified/stock questions go here XJ (84-01)
All OEM related XJ specific tech. Examples, no start, general maintenance or anything that's stock.

2000 Cherokee, cam sensor will not sync, this one has me stumped

Search this Thread

Old 04-30-2022, 05:27 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Model: Cherokee (XJ)
Default 2000 Cherokee, cam sensor will not sync, this one has me stumped

Hey Folks

Im new here, i probly should have come here a long time ago, i have had several Jeeps and restored one, older stuff, 90 Wrangler 4.0 HO with a 4.2 carb on it, was fun to tune, those carbs are ruff,
Im no pro at cars but i can hold my own, this one has me stumped,

Here goes, sorry for the long winded, but i gotta show you how i got to where i am,
My sister tows her 2000 jeep Cherokee 140k AT, to my house,{i had no idea she was even broken down lol} its an AT, has the 4.0 and it is california emissions, meaning it says california emissions and it has the 4 O2 sensors with the two mini cats,