Old 02-27-2010, 10:38 AM
Registered Users

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1991
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0
Default New POPO here

Hi, My name is Larry.

I figured I would be up front and start off with the most obvious... I'm a Police Officer. I work in a small dept in eastern PA (30min from Philly). I have been on the Job for almost 9 years.

On monday we pick up our first Jeep. Its realy for my g/f because she needed something with 4wd for the winter. She had a 98 Nissan Sentra, but that just was not cutting it in the snow.

For the summer time she drives a 2002 Benz Kompressor, however I wont let her drive that in the bad weather.

I myself have a slightly lifted an modified 2000 Mitsubishi Montero Sport, a 1996 Camaro Z28 with a 383+procharger/intercooler and my 2002 Kawasaki ZX12r (slammed and stretched)

Anyways, if I had my way, the new jeep would get lifted and tires and gear to at least make it look like we take it wheelin, however she is not a big fan of the big lift look. Im hoping some of the nice rides on this site get her to change her mind.

Well I guess thats all for now, here are some pics of our rides, and I will post up pics of the new cherokee when we get it on Monday....

My 2002 Montero Sport

My 1996 Z28

My 2002 Kawasaki ZX12r

HER 2002 Mercedes Benz C230 Kompressor
Old 02-27-2010, 04:08 PM
CF Veteran

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Year: 2004
Model: Grand Cherokee
Engine: 4.7L V8

Welcome to CF from Dan from Tenn.!
Nice pics of some interesting rides. Post up pics of your new Jeep when you can.
And thank you for doing a job that is difficult at times, but necessary. I know in your profession you see the lowest/worst in society, as well as occasionally being the difference between life and death to some people. My hat's off to you sir.
Dan
Old 02-27-2010, 04:19 PM
Registered Users

Originally Posted by ol"blue
Welcome to CF from Dan from Tenn.!
Nice pics of some interesting rides. Post up pics of your new Jeep when you can.