new guy in ny

Search this Thread

Old 11-27-2011, 08:04 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee
Default new guy in ny

hey guys im new to the jeep world not to cars. I have been a ford guy forever im a member over on the grantorino forum been active there for a few years and an active member on the powerstroke fourm.

i recently aquired a 96 jeep cherokee 6cyl, when my brother got a new car. the dealer wasnt going to give him next to anything for a trade in so i took it. i know these thing have a lot of good parts for that you guys who do 4x4 a lot use. i wish i had the time to make this thing in a nice trail truck but right now i have too many other projects taking up all my time and shop space. and i really just cant bring myself to let it sit and rot away well i finish other projects.

so i think i have come to the realization that the best thing to do is offer it up for sale or to part it out to anyone who is interested. i cant bring myself to send it all off to scrap yard.

here are some pics of what i have right now.

Old 11-27-2011, 09:55 AM
CF Veteran

Year: 1990 Laredo
Engine: 4.0 Inline 6 Renix

nice jeep how much were you looking to get for it... maybe you could use it as a DD.... Where in NY are you
Old 11-28-2011, 09:54 AM
CF Veteran

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Year: 2004
Model: Grand Cherokee
Engine: 4.7L V8

Welcome to CF. How are the front floors? What condition mechanically? Does the four wheel drive work? What issues does it have? Clear title?
Old 11-28-2011, 06:41 PM

if i didnt have a nice f250 with a 7.3 diesel for my daily driver i probably would use this for a daily diver. i am in western ny near Rochester.