new guy

Search this Thread

Old 05-04-2012, 11:16 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new guy

Hey guys im new to the sight as well as new with a jeep. I just bought a 01 jeep cherokee 4x4 i6. Im looking to getting it serviced and make a tune up on it and was wondering if you guys can help with this...

I need:
Oil
Oil Filter
Air Filter
Spark Plugs
Spark Plug Wires

Wat brands are good for these parts or wat brands do you recomend?????

Also, i have a heater problem and when you turn the notch to hot air it keeps coming out cold. Not sure if its the evaporator???

And i also knoticed when i bought the jeep it had zero free-on so the compresor kept goin on and off when the ac was on and would also idle change low and high, but when i put free-on it stoped idling low and high and stayed at a normal idle and the compresor stayed on. It stayed lime that for about a week and now its doing it again but cold air still comes out. Could it be that it needs more free-on??? I only put about 3 ounces but on most cars thats all it needs and i doubt it runs low quick. Possible leak maybe?????

Please guys, any help is appreciated. Im loving this jeep so far but i hate it to have problems that can get worse. Thnx for any help.
Old 05-04-2012, 03:19 PM
CF Veteran

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Year: 99
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0

Originally Posted by Ponky

Also, i have a heater problem and when you turn the notch to hot air it keeps coming out cold. Not sure if its the evaporator???