Search this Thread

Old 08-31-2010, 11:46 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1994
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0 Liter I6
Default Hey from Arkansas!

Hey guys!

I'm Mark from Conway Arkansas and I own a 94 2 door Cherokee with 175K miles. I bought it a little less than a year ago for my 18th birthday (dad and I split the cost) and it was a HUGE upgrade from the 89 Isuzu Trooper I was driving with its little 4 banger! I'm a college student with a college student budget so I'm looking forward to hearing about some budget builds here one the site! I just got down three days ago installing a 2" lift on my xj and I conquered the infamous death wobble yesterday with an alignment! I love my Jeep and I love working on it, which drives dad crazy cuz I take up the driveway and garage with my projects. My next big investment in my Jeep is new tires. My current tires came with my Jeep, 235LT 75 R15 Duelers, and my front tires are now racing slicks and the rears are going to be there in about a month. Dad's helping me out for my birthday in getting 30x9.5 R15 BF Goodrich All Terrains. I was going to go with something more aggressive but my xj is going to be my DD until I graduate (Dad and I have a deal where if he doesn't have to pay for my college, he'll get me a 2011 Mustang GT! ).