Modified XJ Cherokee Tech XJ (84-01)
All modified tech questions. If it modifies your XJ beyond stock parts ask it here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What to do next??

Old 03-05-2013, 05:04 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1997
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0l
Default What to do next??

Hey guys I'm new to cf and new to off-roading so I need your opinion on what to do next to my xj. I have a 4.5 rough country lift with bilsten 5100 shocks since the rough country ones blew out on me and I think 31 tires not sure what kind. I was content with it for awhile but now that itch of having nothing to do on it is getting bad so it's time to improve some more. The jeep is my DD but does see mud and trails mostly exploring the back roads but nothing extreme. My goal for this jeep is to be reliable. So my question is what do you guys think I should do next? Bigger tires, upgrade stearing, upgrade axels, long arms, armor? I want to here all opinions.
Attached Thumbnails What to do next??-image.jpg  
Old 03-05-2013, 05:18 AM
OEJ
CF Veteran

Year: 1999
Engine: 4.0

thats a 4.5???

Dude. Definately tires. before we go any further....hahha.seriously.
nice xj though.
Old 03-05-2013, 06:05 AM

Thanks! Got any suggestions on how big I should go? I want to go to 33's but don't really want to trim my fenders because I like the look of stock and I don't really trust myself to do it lol
Old 03-05-2013, 06:15 AM
OEJ
CF Veteran

Originally Posted by be252
Thanks! Got any suggestions on how big I should go? I want to go to 33's but don't really want to trim my fenders because I like the look of stock and I don't really trust myself to do it lol
then to stay safe i would go 31's. esp. if your worried about trimming and don't really want to trim. i was on that same wall as you, i trimmed, went with 33s and i'm SOOOO glad i did. i love the trimmed look.

but if its not the look u like, then yeah. 31's. not sure if 32s will fit with flares. you'll have to research it.
Old 03-05-2013, 06:26 AM