Modified XJ Cherokee Tech XJ (84-01)
All modified tech questions. If it modifies your XJ beyond stock parts ask it here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

NEW Member with lifted Jeep - Need Advice on few issues --- PICS INSIDE

Search this Thread

Old 03-29-2012, 09:03 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee
Default NEW Member with lifted Jeep - Need Advice on few issues --- PICS INSIDE

im new to the cherokee world, ive had alot of lifted trucks and suvs but never a cherokee so i have alot to learn.. im from kentucky and just picked up a DD 1990 Cherokee with the 4.0 and a auto tranny.. as far as i know all thats done is a 4.5 lift (guy said it was a super lift??) edelbrock dual chamber shocks in front, rusts shocks in the rear and 32in tires...

i have researched alot on here today about death wobble and trying to fix mine. it drives stright and tight as can be at all speeds BUT everytime you hit a bump it gets a lil crazy and shakes insanly.. i jacked the front end up and its completly tight and everything is either new or newer looking. it has no steering stablizer or sway bar though. i think i might order the track bar and steering stablizer from kevins off road and see what it does for me... any other suggestions.

also the jeep is idling really low and when you come to a stop or turn is dies sometimes. i have already cleaned the throttle body on it and did a full tune up. oh and its really hard to start in the mornings or when its cold it takes about a minute of cranking for it to start.

another issue is the jeep has no power hardly at all (it doesnt miss or smoke or have issues) it just has no power and you think an inline 6 only pushing 32s would still have some get up and go but it doesnt.

any help would be appreciated

soon to come: KOR track bar and stablizer, taking flares off, making half doors, making a custom front and rear bumper tied into frame with winch and D hooks... open to other suggestions

Name:  4444.jpg
Views: 42
Size:  145.8 KB