Cherokee Chat General non-tech Cherokee chat
XJ/MJ/ZJ/WJ
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Why did YOU come here and then register?

Search this Thread

Old 10-04-2012, 06:58 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1996
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 2.5
Thumbs up Why did YOU come here and then register?

I have been driving and modding Jeeps for 20+ years guys. I have owned CJs, fullsize J10, a couple fullsize Cherokees, 2 "small" Cherokees, 2 TJs, and a YJ.
At very on I fell in love with this brand and with the name "Jeep" came HUGE shop repair bills as we all know.

So,,, I read and read and read,,, then came the internet and with that came small "user groups" of dedicated owners like myself. As here,,we were from all corners of the States and every now and then we would get together and wrench, compare notes, and of course we would wheel. And break stuff.

We shared tips, mods and everything that is shared now, without putting each other or the "noobs" down just because they didn't know the things we had learned from years of driving and abusing these wonderful vehicles.

So now we jump to the present. Several of the better known and more "exclusive" forums out there it seems that bashing or "flaming" I guess ya call it. Has become the norm for these places making all but the experienced "wrench turner" feel very uncomfortable if not unwelcome.

Here I think I have found a place to research and NOT feel "afraid" if I want to ask a question. With all that said,, I really LIKE this place. The members I have had dealings with (buying and selling parts) have been real nice, informative and eager to help.

THIS is why I registered and will prolly become a regular contributor. The laid back atmosphere is a far cry from the others and I hope it continues in this positive way.

Kudos to the owners and the mods for a well run house

Old 10-04-2012, 07:01 PM
Seasoned Member

Year: 1998