Search this Thread

Old 03-22-2010, 01:22 PM
CF Veteran

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Year: 1997
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0
Default what should i do?

ok well, my 4.5" lift showed up today, full leafs of course and im very happy and excited to see it, like a kid at christmas! but, I have a 2" skyjacker lift on my jeep right now, shackles and spacers, and (dont make fun of me, im a good mechanic and im putting this lift on myself) but, my mom payed for the 2" lift and for a shop to put it on, but the shop kept the stock shackles for my jeep, and now that I have this new lift, i need new stock shackles otherwise the backend will be jacked up 6.5"! I dont have the money for a SYE right now, so the Tcase drop will work for a while, but not at that lift. But should I call the shop that put it on (about an hour and a half away from my current location) and complain for them to ship them to me? Or are they allowed to keep them? or should I just drive about a half hour down the road and get a new set from quadratec?
Old 03-22-2010, 01:59 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1994

they shouldnt have kept them... CALL EM'
Old 03-22-2010, 02:16 PM
CF Veteran

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Year: 1997

they shouldn't have, but is it legal for them to keep them? I mean, yea i guess general public wouldnt want them or have a use for them, but I bought the jeep, which means i bought those shackles with them meaning i payed for them, I give them my jeep to install a lift and they keep the stock shackles that I payed for. Im just curious if there is any legal backup behind it because they are most likely just going to laugh at me
Old 03-22-2010, 02:44 PM
CF Veteran

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1989
Model: Comanche