Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

New to the Jeep world

Search this Thread

Old 05-20-2013, 08:39 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee
Default New to the Jeep world

How's it going. Im fairly new to the whole jeep scene. I bought my girlfriend a 97 Cherokee and drove it around stock inside and out. I started looking up what i could do to it being it's not a 4x4. I decided i liked the whole "bugout" style and decided thats what i wanted to do. I started with the super basic roof basket for extra water and gas for when i gotta take off. Then i asked my dad for his old KC lights he had when he was a teenager and he and I put them on this past weekend. Last the best deal i probably will get, i found some 31x10.5-15 Goodyear Wrangler silent armor tires with about 10-15k miles and some Wrangler rims for $200. i thought that was a great deal, considering i've been shopping for tires since i got the jeep. So heres the pictures of us putting on the tires with NO lift. any suggestions as to what sort of lift i should go with is appreciated. i don't want something outrageous, just for a little extra clearance. Thanks!

https://i.imgur.com/XOrFMam.jpg
https://i.imgur.com/Nnk0b2I.jpg
https://i.imgur.com/nmQ6NvZ.jpg
https://i.imgur.com/ANfQZBg.jpg

Last edited by xSkidmark; 05-20-2013 at 11:18 PM.
Old 05-20-2013, 10:34 PM
CF Veteran

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Year: 1995
Engine: 4.0

Where exactly are all the bugout people going to bugout TO?

Are you just going to live out in the country, guess that's a good idea cause the cities will be like free for all, mob rule, war zones if the poo hits the fan.

Wouldn't it be better to just hold up inside your house and blast anyone who comes near?

Last edited by 95Cherokee; 05-20-2013 at 10:36 PM.
Old 05-20-2013, 11:16 PM

Originally Posted by 95Cherokee
Where exactly are all the bugout people going to bugout TO?