Fabrication & builders section. All fabrication posts go here.
XJ/MJ/ZJ/WJ Only projects go here. Questions belong in modified tech.

Ok finally decided to post my front bumper build

Search this Thread

Old 03-02-2015, 09:41 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Model: Cherokee
Default Ok finally decided to post my front bumper build

Be nice guys its my first attempt. I got the courage from CF so I am hoping to return the favor and hopefully inspire some one else. I did the best I could at taking pics along the way.

Steel was around 200, I needed other stuff like cutoff wheels, magnetic square, bedliner, funny shaped vise grips and other random stuff like D rings and what not.

I will say I made my first long cut with a 3" die grinder, then sat down to order a plasma cutter. Being its something I already wanted and has/will be used for many other projects. For guys thinking about going this route, I learned It is not an easy task to cut a perfect edge with a plasma cutter. For precise cuts it was much easier to use a cut off wheel.

Im just going to make a picture story the best I can.

I went with the Al's bed liner and had a local shop spray it for me. They only wanted like 80 bucks. Way better than the mess being in my garage.

This was a very heavy water soaked half burried log! Figured it was a decent test for the d rings.

There ya go I hope you guys like it!
Old 03-02-2015, 09:47 PM
CF Veteran

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Year: 1992
Engine: 4.0 high output

Looks like it came out great!
Old 03-03-2015, 07:33 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1997
Engine: currently running
Default Bumper

Looks great. I never want to see another grinding wheel in my life after I completed mine. Looks good. I went with the JCR DIY front and back.
Old 03-03-2015, 08:26 AM
CF Veteran

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Year: 2000
Engine: 4.0 w/ tupy head

looks great I would of liked to see it painted to make your body/sliders.
Old 03-03-2015, 08:44 AM