Stock Grand Cherokee Tech. All ZJ/WJ/WK Non-modified/stock questions go here! ZJ (93-98), WJ (99-04), WK (05+)
All ZJ/WJ/WK specific tech questions asked here!

Please help!!!! :)

Old 08-29-2013, 06:34 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1999
Model: Grand Cherokee
Question Electronics Problems, please help!

Hello! Total Jeep Newbie here, so please be patient with my ignorance to technical car terms. For those who can offer any suggestions for my issue, please read my story and comment:
Around last winter, my SunRoof began leaking heavily, causing the bottom of the front passenger's side (where you put your feet.) to become heavily waterlogged. Like, I'm talkin' a legit puddle, not just a drip.
It also started leaking and causing the same type of puddle on the driver's side. Other than shovel the standing water out and then put down a towel for remaining moisture, I haven't been able to do anything about it until recently, and it's fine now. But i guarantee you the water saturated through a couple of the times and i want to say it's rained enough here to cause that to happen at least 6 times. I'm mentioning this because it MAY be the cause of my next issue....
About a month or 2 ago, my Electronics started acting sketchy...for example:

-All of the warning lights turned on (including Air Bag, Check Gages, Check Engine, oh and that thing that looks like a Key within a Circle with a Slash through..).
-The Power Windows wouldn't work, up or down.
-The Gages such as RPM and MPH and how much gas I had, all of those, malfunction/ go to 0 or empty
-Just Recently (yesterday) the left Side Mirror (electronic) wouldn't quit, like, oscillating almost, but just to the right, until it was hot to the touch and I had to unplug the car battery.
These issues occur at random times and my radio works fine. the Car runs fine other than the issues i stated. Well, almost. hehe.

Please help me save my car, I would be forever grateful Any ideas ?