Stock Grand Cherokee Tech. All ZJ/WJ/WK Non-modified/stock questions go here! ZJ (93-98), WJ (99-04), WK (05+)
All ZJ/WJ/WK specific tech questions asked here!

Grand Cherokee 4.0L Overheating with the AC

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2014, 10:26 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Grand Cherokee 4.0L Overheating with the AC

So last summer, my girl complained one day, while making a long drive, that her Jeep had overheated on a real hot day. Wasn't sure of the exact reasons and I wasn't in the area, but I finally had it happen to me while driving it this past week. I'm pretty sure it was a combination of the AC having been running, the temperature outside, and the fact that I had just finished driving from NJ to eastern CT. Was hoping you guys could throw me some ideas. I'm new to working on cars in general, but I'm fairly certain I can fix about anything with enough research and time. Thanks in advance for the support.
Old 07-07-2014, 04:48 AM

Year: 2002
Model: Grand Cherokee
Engine: 4.0