Jeep Builds Make your own jeep build thread here, discuss and view jeeps here. All Jeep models are welcome here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Overland/DD build

Search this Thread

Old 05-12-2019, 10:39 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Model: Cherokee (XJ)
Default Overland/DD build

So i’ve been looking at these Forums for a while and decided I might as well make my own just to keep track of my progress over the next while. This is going to be a VERY SLOW build. The plan is to have it be an overland car as well as my daily driver. It is my first car and i’m not very good at fixing cars but i’m learning and i’m gunna have to get good at it quick because let’s be honest I bought a jeep. This picture was close to the day I got it but i’ll post more pics of my progress. So let’s get into it!
Old 05-12-2019, 10:42 PM

Haha got stuck that same day.
Old 05-12-2019, 10:43 PM

This is a 1995 cherokee on 3 inches and 31 inch tires
Old 05-12-2019, 10:46 PM

Me and my grandpa replaced the rocker panels pretty quick because they were basically completely gone from rust. It was a pain in the butt. took 6ish hours.
Old 05-12-2019, 10:50 PM

Decided to paint the side, flares, grills and bumpers. I was getting sick of the peeling gross grey side stuff. And i’ve never liked chrome.
Old 05-12-2019, 10:55 PM

Had to replace my alternator and battery because they were old and bad. but that was like the only maintenance I did on it for the first couple months of having it. Until something went wrong in my rear differential so I ended up taking it to a shop and 800 dollars later it was drivable again.
Old 05-12-2019, 10:58 PM

Took it camping and got pretty muddy. Found a really cool spot up in the mountains though!
Old 05-12-2019, 11:01 PM

Got a steal on a roof rack (literally got it for free) and I really like the look of them so I threw it on.
Old 05-12-2019, 11:02 PM