Jeep Builds Make your own jeep build thread here, discuss and view jeeps here. All Jeep models are welcome here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Jumpin In: Project Adalida

Old 10-15-2012, 12:08 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1993
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0L
Default Jumpin In: Project Adalida

Howdy guys, I'm pretty new to the xj world. With very little mechanic experience, I knew this would be a learn as I go kinda thing. I'm jumpin in to this thing head first. Let me apologize up from for any knot headed comments and questions I might have. I figured I'd start a build thread to receive advice as much as to show my progress. Let's get started...

The day after I got her:

She is a '93 4.0 4x4 with 162xxx on her. First song on the radio when i got in her was Adalida by George Strait and it stuck. Did a few of the normal mantenances of a new car (new fluids, new air filter, seafoam ect.)
At this point the functionality of the xj is the most important for me. Since it is primarily a beach fishing vehicle, the roof rack was the first thing I was in need of. B. Lee hooked me up with a sweet Trail Rack that I am really impressed with! This thing is stout. Attached some KC hilights to it (yet to be wired ) and added a few Jerry Cans and we have a beach rig! Also added some cheap fog lights to the front.

We were gettin all geared up for the big coast trip this past weekend and everything was coming into place. Then, the morning before we were set to leave I got the call that one of my best friends lost his mother unexpectedly. Plans changed fast. Went to see him with my other buddies that were also going on the trip. Glad we were able to be there for him, and we also got to do a little wheelin'/fossil huntin' in the North Sulphur River.

I was really impressed with the ability of the stocker as a 4x4. Can't wait to add a few more mods and really see what she can do. That list most likely goes as follows not in any order:

1. 4.5" lift with full leaf pack