Jeep Builds Make your own jeep build thread here, discuss and view jeeps here. All Jeep models are welcome here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

First time jeep owner 94 xj sport

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2014, 02:30 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1994
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0 in-line 6
Talking First time jeep owner 94 xj sport

So I got myself a 94 jeep cherokee sport! Woo hoo! Finally! So I'm planning on starting out with exhaust lift tires and who knows what else. I want to do it good and right. I'm sure that it'll take me a while cause I'm a newb. But I'm looking forward to it so much. I've been dieing for a new project! So here's the jeep all stock so far. It's got the 4.0 streight 6 obviously, aw4, dana 30 front, Chrysler 8.25 rear. Umm what else should I tell you. I plan on building the ***** outta this thing over time. We 'll see how it goes. I'm sure I'll need help from you all along the way for sure! I'm starting out with a Rubicon Express 3.5" super flex short arm lift, with new rims, and 31" tires to start. Till I can get a trailer and a new truck to tow it with. Then it's going to get redicolouse in the future. I'm already starting to weld up a roof rack/basket for it for my spare, lights, and camping gear. Anything else I do is not planned. I have millions of ideas but nothing set in stone, or steel should I say. I'm a welder by trade with a college degree in fabrication and inspection so here's the jeep stock as I got it. It's pretty clean for a 94 with 206k miles on it.
Attached Thumbnails First time jeep owner 94 xj sport-image.jpg  

Last edited by Bignicky420; 02-03-2014 at 02:34 PM. Reason: Pic upside down!
Old 02-03-2014, 02:37 PM

I can't figure out how to flip the darn pics..
Old 02-07-2014, 06:00 PM

Default Lift installed