Jeep Builds Make your own jeep build thread here, discuss and view jeeps here. All Jeep models are welcome here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

01 XJ and Restore build.

Search this Thread

Old 06-03-2010, 03:40 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 2001
Model: Cherokee
Engine: L6 4.0L
Default 01 XJ and Restore build.

I dropped my old thread seeing as it wasn't good at all.

As of right now with just getting my job back I havent been making much money to do what I want so ill probably just be using this as a maintenance update for now, at least for a month or two.

Wish List:

3" Lift (Still researching, any opinions and suggestions would be great)
31" Cooper Discoverer STT X5
Suggestions would be great seeing as im new to this

Maintenance Log.

-Oil Change
-Spark Plugs waiting to go in
-Gear Lube for Diffs
-Ordered a radiator fan shroud seeing as the P.O. broke it hitting a tree
-New Wipers all around
-Having trouble starting so im guessing fuel pump or spark plugs so well see after the plugs go in.

So far i took the seats out but some of the bolts were rusted to the floor so i need to cut those out before i can start ripping the carpet out and seein if there is any major rust problems. Ill herculine the inside and might but insulation and carpet back in not sure yet.
Old 06-03-2010, 04:28 PM
Seasoned Member

Year: 1997
Engine: 4.0