Pacific Southwest California & Nevada

California build suggestions?

Search this Thread

Old 12-28-2013, 07:46 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee
Default California build suggestions?

So I live in the Bay Area. I have a 99 xj that I have been slowly putting together. It's a 4.0 with an aw4 and hp 30 in front and 29 spline c8.25 3.55 gears. I want to build it to survive the rubicon trail, fordyce and so on. I am not new to wheeling, but this is my first build. I thought I would post here to get the locals to chime in.

Current mods:
3" front lift via 4" currie progressive tj springs seems to lift more than 3"
3" ish rear via iron man 4x4 adjustable shackles and rc shackle relocators
Jk spring all around
Jks upper shock mount crossmember
Ruffstuff lower shock mounts 3" above stock location
Ruffstuff chassis stiffener cut at lca bracket
Yj soft brace lines
Rear sway bar was removed
Home made front sway bay disconnects
Hesco high flow water pump and thermostat housing 195 degree thermostat
Putco headlight harness
100 watt bulbs in h4 reflectors
Pro comp track bar that I wish was an iron rock

Parts I have but not yet installed:
Jks steering box brace (both sides)
Durango steering box
Ford Taurus fan and shroud
Bushwhacker cut out flares
8" wide 15" wagon wheels with 4" bs
Iron rock off-road critical path long arm upgrade (in the mail)
Rugged ridge sye (in the mail)
Front drive shaft for rear of sye