Stock XJ Cherokee Tech. All XJ Non-modified/stock questions go here XJ (84-01)
All OEM related XJ specific tech. Examples, no start, general maintenance or anything that's stock.

Prebent rear hard brake lines?

Search this Thread

Old 12-05-2014, 02:00 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1999
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0
Default Prebent rear hard brake lines?

Does anyone have a link to pre bent oem replacement rear hard brake lines? My front still look good but when getting under the XJ to fix some other things recently I noticed the rears are in bad shape, to the point I'm afraid to even touch them until I have some replacements on hand.
I would prefer to just buy prebent oem replacements and in a stainless steel if possible rather than mess with sections from autozone and bending, flaring, etc as I have never done that myself before.
I couldnt find anything online to this point for a 99 XJ....
Old 12-05-2014, 02:29 PM
CF Veteran

Received 82 Likes on 67 Posts

Originally Posted by Dyno89
Does anyone have a link to pre bent oem replacement rear hard brake lines? My front still look good but when getting under the XJ to fix some other things recently I noticed the rears are in bad shape, to the point I'm afraid to even touch them until I have some replacements on hand.
I would prefer to just buy prebent oem replacements and in a stainless steel if possible rather than mess with sections from autozone and bending, flaring, etc as I have never done that myself before.
I couldnt find anything online to this point for a 99 XJ....
The long brake tube that goes from the metric lines at the proportioning valve back to the hose for the block on top of the rear axle is OEM part number 52127967. You can get it here, or at your dealer. The dealer will charge you $37.00. If you are old enough ask for a 10% senior citizen discount.

http://stores.revolutionparts.com/mo...h_str=52127967