Stock XJ Cherokee Tech. All XJ Non-modified/stock questions go here XJ (84-01)
All OEM related XJ specific tech. Examples, no start, general maintenance or anything that's stock.

Lifter/Rocker Question - Thanks in advance.

Search this Thread

Old 01-07-2010, 04:25 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1997
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0L I6
Exclamation Lifter/Rocker Question - Thanks in advance.

This is my first time posting, but first I would like to say thanks to all the helpful people that respond to everyones questions, I've found a lot of good information for my 97 Cherokee 4.0L

Here it goes, I'll try to be brief, but it detail explain how I got here so other people can get advice from this as well.

I've owned my cherokee for about 6 months I bought it from a friend who bought it from the original owner, He said that when he bought it the water pump and radiator were bad, and needed to be replaced when he sold it to me he said that its took a little too much water when he brought it over cause he was not driving it at the time.