Stock XJ Cherokee Tech. All XJ Non-modified/stock questions go here XJ (84-01)
All OEM related XJ specific tech. Examples, no start, general maintenance or anything that's stock.

hi flow water pump, t-stat housing...really that great?

Search this Thread

Old 03-05-2011, 10:07 AM
CF Veteran

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 2002
Model: Grand Cherokee
Engine: 4.7
Default hi flow water pump, t-stat housing...really that great?

So since summer is coming and i finally have a good job lol, im gonna upgrade my cooling system, first off im gonna get an all metal 3 core radiator, but my question is, is the hi flow water pump and t stat housings really worth it? or would the 3 core rad be enough, i think it would but im no cooling expert lol, i already have a new 180 t stat in it right now and it runs pretty good, but it just gets to the point where the e fan comes on quickly sometimes, i just want to delay that action, im also gonna install a second e fan ran on a switch so i have two
Old 03-05-2011, 10:25 AM
CF Veteran

Received 12 Likes on 12 Posts
Year: 88
Engine: 4.0 HO

3 row rad from CSF go to Radiatorbarn.com
Well worth it. the high flow pump is not what it sounds to be after reading a lot from experienced people about it.
Old 03-05-2011, 10:28 AM
CF Veteran

Originally Posted by JeepingDan
3 row rad from CSF go to Radiatorbarn.com
Well worth it. the high flow pump is not what it sounds to be after reading a lot from experienced people about it.
cool thats where i found the radiator at lol, yeah i havent heard the greatest things about the hi flow pump, ill probably just do the rad, the second e fan to a switch and then ill just go from there, but i have a feeling that will work great
Old 03-05-2011, 10:32 AM
CF Veteran

Received 14 Likes on 14 Posts
Year: 1998
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0L HO