Stock XJ Cherokee Tech. All XJ Non-modified/stock questions go here XJ (84-01)
All OEM related XJ specific tech. Examples, no start, general maintenance or anything that's stock.

First Time on forum have a question ??

Search this Thread

Old 12-14-2008, 09:51 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee
Default First Time on forum have a question ??

First off it is my first time with this forum thing and to tell you the truth I dont really know much about Jeeps , but I am very interested in them. I have a pickup truck right now ( 2000 Chevy Silverado 1500 4x4 ) and am looking at getting a Cherokee. I am looking at purchasing a 1993 Jeep Cherokee 4dr with a 5 speed manual tranny, 4.0L engine, 4x4 with 117,000 miles on it. For $1700 and I was wondering if that is worth it. It is immaculate condition no dents, dings rust nothin. My plans for this Jeep are to put like a 4.5 inch lift bigger tires ect.... I wanted to know what you guys recommend for a good resonable price lift, good offroad tires ( right now I have goodyear wrangler mt/r tires on my truck and i love them), and one more question does the Cherokee I am looking at have a posi/limited slip rear ? thanks and look foward to some information !
Old 12-14-2008, 10:09 PM
Resident Pirate

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Year: 2001
Engine: 4.0

if it is how you are describing it would sell for 2000+ where i live
Old 12-14-2008, 10:13 PM
CF Veteran

Year: 1990
Engine: 4.0 I 6

welcome and we do not make fun of noobs here like many other forums we were all there once im a noob on a diesel forum bought my first didn't know jack. if u would wanna know more there a book at barns and nobbles on building a cherokee

used but not abused or if u got the bucks long arm from Rubicon express full leaf pack add a leaf is junk i have them but i owned all trucks so used to the truck feel. but a good one is rc or 4wd .