Modified XJ Cherokee Tech XJ (84-01)
All modified tech questions. If it modifies your XJ beyond stock parts ask it here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Zone Off-road Products 4.5" lift

Search this Thread

Old 10-23-2015, 10:17 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 2000
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0l
Default Zone Off-road Products 4.5" lift

Excited for our project with my son's 2000 XJ project....a Zone 4.5" lift. We'll see, but so far Zone seems like a great company. I had a bunch of questions after doing tons of research. Zone seemed to have what I wanted, but I had questions. I emailed the general info email address on their website. My experience is companies SUCK at responding to general interests like that.......but NOT Zone! I got a response in less than 24 hours and the responses were detailed. As an engineer I am thorough and detailed. Kevin Bradshaw responded and did an excellent job with the details. I ordered online that evening and he responded the following day with suggestions on cheaper and quicker shipping and he caught something I missed. Not only that, he pointed out how they tried to structure their kit with a budget in mind and how their design didn't need some stuff I see with other kits........AND he didn't try to do the bull**** "up-sell" to get me to buy something I didn't need. SO REFRESHING! Lastly, he suggested an independent freight company that was cheaper, could ensure higher quality delivery, and quicker......just less than 3 days. It came and we are excited for this weekend's project! If you want a lift, I suggest looking at Zone Off-road Products.

Old 10-23-2015, 11:11 PM
CF Veteran

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Year: 1986
Engine: 5.0

Looks a lot like mine. Been on for 3 years. No real sag. I got the same as in your picture. Won't go wrong with Zone.

Name:  DSC01334.jpg
Views: 1363
Size:  100.6 KB
Old 10-24-2015, 12:29 PM
CF Veteran

Received 14 Likes on 14 Posts
Year: 1999
Engine: 4.0