Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Looking for Advice--what to do with my 1994 White Jeep Cherokee

Search this Thread

Old 02-05-2012, 03:42 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee
Default Looking for Advice--what to ask for my 1994 White Jeep Cherokee

Alright, I love this baby--but I have to get rid of it and I have no experience in selling or parting cars. It has been in the family for a decade. My brother got it at a police auction--I think it was an old cop car and the engine is amped up.

I'm heartbroken to do so, but I have to get rid of it. It runs great--new battery, winter tires, tranny's great, etc.

4 Door, 6 cyl, 4 wheel drive, automatic

What's WRONG WITH IT is: rusted bottom by the drivers side (you can see the road through a little whole), needs a new windshield, drivers door latch, and windshield wiper (motor?--new wipers but they won't move).

Exterior--not that great- a few dents, scratches, rear bumper could be fixed up a bit.

The interior is pretty rough--but functional--the drivers seat doesn't match the rest (installed a used one after the original died). It's been a bush car (tree planting, out to the rigs) for years, so it isn't sparkling by any means.

And it's got just about 300 000 km on it.

In short: interior and exterior--superficial damage, beaten up a bit but nothing devestating.

Under the hood--pretty damn good.

BUT IT IS A BEAST! And will never die ( i hope) or at least if it does, a good death.

If I could, I would learn how to fix it up, make a project out of it, but unfortunately, my father has fallen ill--I've had to move back with him and he wants it gone.

I have no time to fix it up ( let alone learn how to) and am cringing at the thought of giving it away to one of those junk car for cash places for 100$.

If anyone could offer some thoughts on what I could get for selling the jeep to someone for parts ( i have no idea how to part it out) or as a whole--it would be MUCH appreciated.