Search this Thread

Old 12-11-2011, 09:44 PM
Seasoned Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 92
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0
Default do you take your kids wheeling?

Hey cf folks!!! So I figured id start this post based off some stuff I saw on tv and personal experiences and get input thoughts etc on the subject. I was watching tv and they showed some jeep roll overs where people had their kids with them and people were saying its bad parenting la la la. I've been wheeling for about 4 years now and everyone I kno takes their kids with them cause its fun family sport. I my self have not taken my son yet but was thinking maybe someone should come up with kid related safety products for our jeeps. I don't think its a bad parenting decision unless your kid is fresh out the womb lol. What's everyones thought opions etc on this subject and what can we do to show people that weekend wheeling is just as safe and family oriented as any other family "sport". My kid loves the jeep and he has a jeep bike and power wheels and always wants me to drive over stuff and threw stuff. Ill let him sit in my lap in a parkinglot or on a dirt road to drive and first thing he does is stop put the tranny in netural and pull the t case to 4 lo. Then he says look dad I'm crawling....brings tears to my eyes lol
Old 12-11-2011, 09:48 PM
Seasoned Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Year: 1990
Engine: Straight 6

lol i love that last part, thats funny
Old 12-11-2011, 09:50 PM
Seasoned Member

Year: 1997

My son that 4 tells me we need bigger tires and lights on top.... I was so proud!
Old 12-11-2011, 10:05 PM

Year: 1985 shell
Engine: 1996 6 cylinder Briggs & Stratton

I take my boys wheeling all over Colorado, I always use good judgement and they love it! The only problem that i run into is that they want to take off the seat belts because

( We're not going fast Dad! ) Of coarse i don't let them and for the most part they are OK with it.
Old 12-11-2011, 10:06 PM
Seasoned Member