Jeep Builds Make your own jeep build thread here, discuss and view jeeps here. All Jeep models are welcome here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Project (HELP WITH NAME)

Search this Thread

Old 01-13-2016, 11:27 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1998
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0 I6
Default Project (HELP WITH NAME)

AS SHE SITS NOW

Hi everyone,
So I've actually been a long time lurker or Cherokeeforum and Jeepforum... After years of wanting a jeep and honestly just wanting to get rid of my piece of crap Bronco, I finally got the opportunity to do so!!

A little background - I am an 18 year old college student about an hour away from Dallas TX, majoring in Computer Science! So literally, 0 experience on cars or anything other than computers...

KEEP IN MIND - this is my first build thread, and I totally get carried away and do everything in one day with no pictures.. If that happened or does happen in the future, i apologize.

Also, I am making this for you guys, but honestly, this is more for my use haha. I'm monitoring everything I have done and have planned to do while keeping an organized list and something to show myself in a year or two.
Over the course of building up this jeep, I'm gaining skills I would never pick up without the jeep.... Welding, Mechanical skills, what not. This is also a chronicle of how unexperienced I am now, and hopefully how experienced I will be later on.
I want to be making most of this stuff on my own, just so i can learn the know how, save some money, and have the pride of seeing it and being like h*ll yeah, I made that and it looks awesome!

Current Stats!
102k miles, running strong on that beautiful I6.
4.5" Zone Offroad Full Leaf Lift
33x12.50x15 Nitto Trail Grapplers
15x8 "Soft 8" Cragar's, 4in BS.
Cut flares.
Stickers (adds some much needed HP)

Future Plans!
Track bar! If you have any recommendations please let me know!
Sway bar disco's (currently riding with them disco'd so i can flex and show off