Jeep Builds Make your own jeep build thread here, discuss and view jeeps here. All Jeep models are welcome here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Kels 2000 XJ Build

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2014, 01:04 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 2000
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0
Default Kels 2000 XJ Build

Hello Everyone, this is my first time joining a forum and my first Jeep! So lots of new stuff!

I recently purchased a 2000 Jeep Cherokee Sport for $3200.00 It was bone stock with 184k miles, A/C does not work and a small oil leak/ drip from what looks like the rear main seal.
Obviously the tires were shot, and the suspension (if we can call it that) was completely gone, the rear leaf springs were flat.
Brakes seam to work good, however the booster looks like it has been seeping where the master cylinder connects.
The paint is in decent condition and the interior is decent. The headliner needs to be replaced. It is sagging.
Hay, it is almost 15 years old!

Just picked this up on 10-9-14. Decent shape for 184k miles
Old 10-20-2014, 01:08 PM

Default Lift Kit Update

Ok so I decided on the Rubicon Express 6.5 Extreme list kit. I took it to Custom Truck Shop by my house in San Dimas, CA. They installed it as well as 33" Toyo MTs and 16" Procomp steel wheels in black.

At CTS getting the lift installed

Old 10-20-2014, 01:10 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Year: 1998
Engine: 4.0 Liter I6 PowerTech

Nice. Went straight from stock to 6.5 inches of lift! If you have the money to put into it, that'll be one rad Jeep! Sub'd.
Old 10-20-2014, 01:35 PM

Default Smittybilt Front Bumper Install

I got my Jeep back from the shop on Friday night, and got it into the garage. On Sunday, I started the Smittybilt XRC front bumper install.
First off the Smittybilt install instructions look like the have been translated from english to Chinese and back to english! They are awful.