North Atlantic Maine, New Hampshire, New York, Vermont, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New Jersey, Delaware, Pennsylvania, Maryland, Washington DC

Need a good lift for cheap and I don't know where to start

Search this Thread

Old 11-29-2013, 03:46 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1998
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0L
Question Need a good lift for cheap and I don't know where to start

So I am not a mechanic, but I love my Cherokee and would not sell it for the world. She is a stock 1998 Cherokee with 175,000 original miles running strong. The suspension is going so I am going to replace it, but not with a stock lift. I'm thinking about 3in extra. So where should I look to get a good quality lift for a cheap price. Also what size tires would be best with the suggested lift. Thanks guys. I will post before and after pics when the job is done, so you can see what you have helped me create.
Old 11-29-2013, 04:12 PM
CF Veteran

Year: 1997
Engine: 4.0L

Well as some will say(as I will) do some searching and reading, both here, naxja, etc.. There is also a thread here specifically for this. Please please do some reading. There are many many lifts and many many combos. Only you can determine what is best and only after you have done some good searching and reading
Old 11-29-2013, 04:54 PM

Year: 2001

Lift kits come in two ways....good, or cheap. You can go for a small budget boost but it wont be nearly as nice as a long arm system for instance. Remember when you buy they best your only sorry once and thats when you part with the money. Dont go cheap on a lift because youll have nothing but issues if you cut corners to get the cheapest price
Old 11-29-2013, 07:47 PM

Year: 1998
Engine: 4.0

Originally Posted by jhouse93