Stock XJ Cherokee Tech. All XJ Non-modified/stock questions go here XJ (84-01)
All OEM related XJ specific tech. Examples, no start, general maintenance or anything that's stock.

Newbie Help

Old 11-24-2016, 03:09 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee
Default Newbie Help

Hi I'm new here I'm from Pittsburgh and it's starting to get cold. I just bought a 1996 cherokee and the is a few problems with it. I'm new to the jeep world and am looking for some help. So to start I have no heat. Nothing at all happens when you mess with the climate control. I know I need to check fuses but which in particular control the climate. Second I have no interior lights no dash lights no shifter lights nothing. The instruments work but I can't see anything when it's dark again I know i need to start with fuses but which. I n
Don't have a owners manual to know and I don't want to skip over one that should be there thinking it shouldn't thanks in advance
Old 11-24-2016, 11:41 PM
CF Veteran

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Year: 2001
Engine: 4.0 Litre I6

Originally Posted by That_ram_kid
Hi I'm new here I'm from Pittsburgh and it's starting to get cold. I just bought a 1996 cherokee and the is a few problems with it. I'm new to the jeep world and am looking for some help. So to start I have no heat. Nothing at all happens when you mess with the climate control. I know I need to check fuses but which in particular control the climate. Second I have no interior lights no dash lights no shifter lights nothing. The instruments work but I can't see anything when it's dark again I know i need to start with fuses but which. I n
Don't have a owners manual to know and I don't want to skip over one that should be there thinking it shouldn't thanks in advance