Stock XJ Cherokee Tech. All XJ Non-modified/stock questions go here XJ (84-01)
All OEM related XJ specific tech. Examples, no start, general maintenance or anything that's stock.

Calculating Lift

Search this Thread

Old 02-17-2009, 01:38 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee
Default Calculating Lift

I'm pretty new to fourwheeling when it comes to having my own... A lot of guys here local are trail riding on weekends so my buddy and I picked up a 93 Cherokee w/ 4.0, Automatic...We don't do any rock crawling or anything of that sort, just some rough wood trails at best...

I read in one of the articles that running 31x12.50's would give one roughly 3 inches of lift... I'm assuming especially if ran on a narrow rim... What I'm wondering first of all is if that's correct... And I was thinking about just doing 2" blocks in the back and running 2" coil spacers in the front... Would that give me "roughly" five inches, or does it not work that easily...

I haven't looked into how the guys here are lifting the cherokee's because most of them have trackers and samurai's... I've helped with body lifting a tracker, but thats about it... I've always built mustangs and this is far from that, so I'm just kinda looking for suggestions... I would appreciate any input.. Thanks in advance!
Old 02-17-2009, 04:16 AM
Seasoned Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1997
Engine: 4.0 H.O.