Stock XJ Cherokee Tech. All XJ Non-modified/stock questions go here XJ (84-01)
All OEM related XJ specific tech. Examples, no start, general maintenance or anything that's stock.

2 jeeps to buy... you decide today !

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-2009, 09:14 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Model: Cherokee
Default 2 jeeps to buy... you decide today !

hey guys... ive been trolling for about 3 months now, and figured its a good time since we all need money and snow season is almost over and its time for people to get rid of there SUVs for hippy cars ! good for me , not for them!

anyways, here are the two cars im gonna check out tomorrow.

the black one is a 1999 sport with 139k on it . i havent talked to him yet, but its also a small wholesaler . seems like its in nice shape. cruise as well as the other one. it also has a moon roof! this one i can get for 2900-3000$ .

the white one(bottom 2 pics) is a 2000 with 140k miles . it is in exc condition , with only one rust bubble underneath the rear gate when you close it. you cant see if from the outside.
he doesnt know about the rocker panels... hell find out tomorrow.
tires are 75% and the interior is good . i can probably get it for $3200 total incl tax/title. it has a tow receiver too

i am going to use this a fair amount to tow my bass boat as well as haul firewood with it in my trailer. i like how the white one has a hitch , but i DONT LIKE that someone could have abused it for towing (ie towing too much , suspension sag, etc) . but it would save me 150$ for the hitch and my labor to put it in . i like the black color better. . . but again , need to talk to him first( you can tell a lot when you talk to these swindlers)

what you think?
Attached Images      
Old 03-06-2009, 09:18 PM
CF Veteran

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts