Search this Thread

Old 09-05-2008, 03:30 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Year: 1999
Model: Cherokee
Engine: 4.0L
Default New from MA

Hello All,

I would first like to say thank you to everyone who posts on this site in advance as I have stalked this forum and Naxja for the last few months while I fixed up my first XJ so i figured it was time to join both and try to return the favors with any input I can.

I am new to jeeps and new to offroad in general as all of my previous experience has been with on road, flat, dry pavement toys (Mustang GT, Audi s4, Porsche boxster, and now Caddy CTS-V) but after a lot of speeding tickets and the fact that I have nothing to playwith in the winter i decided to give the XJ a try.

I currently have a 2001 Cherokee sport. Its the darker more cranberry color red and kind of has an orange/rust tint in the sun but i havent really come across the official name of the color since i have seen another brighter red as well. Nothing too crazy as far as mods go , just a 3" lift, new sound system, tint, wheels, tires, and ZJ steering but i would be lying if i said I wasnt hooked like crack on this thing and its my new favorite toy.

Anyways, To keep this from having to go through a publisher before being posted I will just say i look forward to joining the jeep community and if anyone knows where you can wheel in south eastern MA without driving for a an entire day please let me know.
Old 09-05-2008, 03:42 PM
Seasoned Member

Year: 1989
Engine: 4.0

welcome from ky
Old 09-05-2008, 04:02 PM
CF Veteran

Received 13 Likes on 10 Posts
Year: 87
Model: Wagoneer
Engine: 4.0 I6

Welcome to our forum from Ky.
Old 09-05-2008, 04:12 PM
CF Veteran

Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts
Year: 1998

Welcome from W.V.
Old 09-05-2008, 05:02 PM
Renix Super Guru

Received 16 Likes on 12 Posts
Year: 1990XJ/1989MJ
Model: Comanche
Engine: 4.0L Renix

Welcome from Deep South Texas. Glad you found us. I would be curious to hear your opinions of CF and NAXJA side by side.